Hvar, Croatia

If you’re looking for a getaway destination with natural beauty, a cool nightlife, and amazing seafood, Hvar, Croatia, is the place. For the first week in September, this is where I landed. Every day, it was a feast of mussels, shrimp, fish, and other shellfish. I ate so much much in fact that I believe I developed some sort of seafood allergy (I know, oh no!). Here are some restaurants I visited during my time in Hvar, some of which I highly recommend.

Konoba Mustačo

This restaurant is situated about 2km from the main town of Hvar and inside a quiet cove. It was easy to get to from the apartment I was staying in Hvar, as there was a foot path down to the cove. You can also rent rooms here (the word “konoba” is Croatian for “inn”). The inn faces the sea, and you can rent beach chairs or a boat for a tour of the waters.


Creamy shrimp noodles and seafood spaghetti.

Buffet Pizzeria Bepo

The owners of the apartment I was staying at recommended this restaurant, as it was within a five minute walking distance and served good seafood for a good price. And it had a great view.


The grilled fish place with fish, mini octopuses, crawfish, and vegetables.

Kod Barba Bozjeg

During my entire stay in Hvar, this was my favorite restaurant. Not only was the seafood delicious, the price was amazing as well. For two, we paid under 30 euros. The staff is very friendly, mainly presented by a large, balding man with glasses who looks like he could have been a pirate back in the day. Although the restaurant is in Milna, 4km from the city center, we managed to come back twice because it was that good.


Buzzara (tomato sauce) mussels and seafood spaghetti.

Dordota Vartal

Next to the Franciscan Monastery is my second favorite restaurant. Again, another restaurant with good food for a reasonable price.


Seafood pizza, grilled vegetables, and fried seafood.

Buffet Pizzeria Ex Rocco

Out of all the restaurants during my time in Hvar, this one was my least favorite. Although the service was great and the food was quick, I felt too rushed here. The restaurant is placed alongside three other ones, so I guess it felt like it had to compete.


Shrimp and zucchini risotto, and seafood spaghetti.

Hula Hula Beach Bar

We came here one afternoon after taking a stroll around Hvar. A fun place for drinks and random ocean diving. When the sun sets in the evening, this place really starts bumping.

One thought on “Hvar, Croatia

Leave a Reply

