Cafe & Bar Celona

When I was a child, breakfast was the less important meal of the day. During the week when I went to school, my mom didn’t bother making breakfast. Instead, my brother and I were often fed chocolate cake or cookies with milk. Of course, I didn’t complain, but now the thought of it makes me weak. As an adult now, if I don’t have a proper breakfast in the morning, I get the shakes and a bad headache.

Cafe & Bar Celona
Holzgraben 31, Frankfurt, Germany

Fabian took me to Cafe & Bar Celona, a restaurant in Frankfurt that serves Spanish-esque food, including pastas and tapas. We went in the morning and had three different breakfast dishes that included scrambled eggs, supposedly-bac0n-like bacon, a variety of cheeses, breads, and fruit. It was probably the first time in awhile that I ate so much breakfast that I was still full until dinner.


This is what awesome looks like in the morning.

One thought on “Cafe & Bar Celona

Leave a Reply

