Sushiholic and Mayo

Today I went to have sushi at Sushiholic with Hee. This sushi place is a minute walk from my flat (around the Etland building), so I’m thankful for its convenience because I know I would be coming back. The menu is a set buffet, which they place different sushi rolls on a conveyor belt that goes around the island in the middle of the restaurant (reminded me of the floating boats in SF and Pasadena). One thing I noticed is that Koreans sure love their mayo on their sushi. It was practically on everything, and while I’m a fan of mayo on egg sandwiches, not so much with sushi.


(taken from http://www.hoyummy.com)

We went to the restaurant around 12pm, and it was empty except for another English speaking couple. In an hour, the restaurant was filled. 13,000 won for the lunch sushi buffet, 16,000 for dinner.

Leave a Reply

