Green Beans in Oyster Sauce

I’ve never enjoyed beans, and I still don’t. However, when I was younger, my mom would stir fry green beans in oyster sauce, and as a result, it’s the only kind of bean I will eat, and the only way I’ve never gotten tired of.

Ingredients:
2 cups fresh or frozen green beans
1 tablespoon oyster sauce
1/2 teaspoon garlic, minced

Directions:
1. Boil green beans until tender.
2. Heat medium-sized pan with olive oil. Stir fry garlic until fragrant.
3. Toss in green beans and oyster sauce. Stir fry for a minute, then cover pan with; leave on low heat. Stir occasionally. Cook until green beans are coated.

2 servings

Leave a Reply

